Clinique Moisture Surge

I have been meaning to tell you about these Clinique products for a while now.
I got the whole batch in a duty free shop, it was a real deal, could not miss it.

Clinique_Moisture_Surge_Beautyvanity

First, the moisture surge extended thirst relief cream: It comes in a gel formula, very light-weight and fast absorbing. What I really like about it is that it is oil-free, perfect from my combination skin, it is also allergy tested and fragrance free. The ingredients are:

  • Birch bark extract
  • Lady’s thistle extract
  • Green tea leaf extract
  • Aloe leaf water

I use it both in the morning and the night and also as a mask from now and then. Result is a more flexible skin, non greasy, even my partner likes to use it from time to time, but I would not say hydration is at its best.

Clinique_Moisture_Surge_Cream_Gel _Beautyvanity

Clinique_Moisture_Surge_Cream_Gel _Result_Beautyvanity

Second, the moisture surge refreshing eye gel: here again, a very light-weight gel that is fast absorbing, I would say too fast-absorbing. Actually, I was expecting more relief after the application, it sooths the eye area but does not deeply moisturize it. I would not use it on a regular basis as eye routine. A bit disappointed but still it is not claiming anti-aging benefits just rapid hydration, which it provides.

Clinique_Moisture_Surge_Eye-gel_Beautyvanity

Clinique_Moisture_Surge_Eye_Gel_Texture_Beautyvanity

 

Clinique_Moisture_Surge_Eye_Gel_Result_Beautyvanity

Last, the moisture surge face spray, I like to use it when I travel by plane, the mist does not leave no residue on the face but gives instant hydration. It contains:

  • Aloe leaf water
  • Centella asiatica
  • Caffeine
  • Chamomile

I would say, lot ends up being fair but « thirst relief » is a bit exaggerated from my point of view. 




Laisser un commentaire

